Applications are open for the Worker’s Comp Risk Management Award 2022


Today’s workplaces are juggling a myriad of new demands, including talent challenges, technology updates, and pressure to implement smart social programs.

Workplace culture is now key to building a productive organization, and worker safety and wellbeing strategies are central to that goal.

To this end, our publications as well as the Workers Compensation Institute (WCI), Sedgwick and national security We are delighted to be able to recognize companies that are leading the way in workplace risk management in 2022 with our annual Workplace Risk Management Excellence Award.

Nominations for the 2022 award are now open.

WCI co-founder James McConnaughhay says the annual Workers’ Compensation Risk Management Excellence Award recognizes risk managers and employers whose employee safety, risk mitigation and return to work are success stories based on real workplace outcomes.

“Each of these award winners recognizes how to resolve or be mindful of existing workers’ compensation issues,” McConnaughhay said. “Their individual efforts create successful programs that translate into savings for their employees.”

Award-winning workers’ compensation programs also take into account the fluid nature of employee needs and trends. “What worked yesterday may not be the solution today,” McConnaughhay says.

The Award for Excellence in Risk Management for Paid Workers recognizes those who have outstanding loss control, safety and return to work programs. In 2021, the three laureates who embodied these ideals were:

The nomination period for the 2022 Worker Risk Management Excellence Award begins March 15, 2022 and closes April 29, 2022.

Up to three winners will receive:


A participant must be a risk manager or someone who works in a risk management department of a US company or organization and responsible at least in part for the company’s workers’ compensation program. Insurers and brokers, although not directly eligible for the award, should encourage customers/policyholders to apply. Applicants should have a great story to share about innovation in workplace safety and cost management.

Past recipients of the Excellence in Risk Management Award are not eligible.

Entrant must complete all company profile information in the application below. (All proprietary information will be kept confidential and will be collected for judgmental purposes only.)

There is no entry fee for this submission to the awards program. Click here to submit an application today!

See also:


About Author

Comments are closed.